Reviews

External Review Sites:

Wedding Wire

 

The Knot

Google

Yelp

 
Featured Reviews:

Bridget · Married on 07/21/2018

5.0 Stars

Wow! Erin is incredible. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone. Not only is the harp a more uncommon instrument these days, but it is even more uncommon to find a harpist who is extremely talented, very responsive, and even willing to learn three new pieces of music with only 2 weeks before your wedding! I heard from many of our guests that she sounded angelic and the music was beautiful for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Thanks again, Erin!
-Bridget & Ben

Katie · Married on 07/14/2018

5.0 Stars

Erin was phenomenal. She is extremely talented on the harp, very friendly, helped us figure out the best music for our ceremony when we were clueless, and was just a really good person. I highly recommend her for any occasion. You won't be disappointed.

Sent on 08/05/2018

 

Ellie · Married on 09/09/2017

5.0 Stars

Erin did an amazing job! She learned the songs we wanted and the timing for the ceremony was perfect. She was very lively during cocktail hour and made the ring bearers happy by letting them play the harp!

Sent on 09/26/2017

Claire · Married on 08/13/2016

5.0 Stars

We used Erin as our harpist for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. She was very flexible and responsive leading up to the event, and had clips of her songs on her website to listen to. The day of she played beautifully, and really made the ceremony feel special. It was such a nice touch to have a harpist for that portion of the day, and she was so great to work with. I would highly recommend Erin.

Sent on 08/26/2016

Karen · Married on 05/29/2016

5.0 Stars

Erin played so beautifully at my wedding! She chose lovely songs, was always professional to work with, and very responsive. Highly recommend!

Sent on 06/07/2016

Sue · Married on 08/08/2015

5.0 Stars

I had an outdoor wedding ceremony at Fossil Trace Golf Club in Golden, Colorado and Erin was the perfect musician to play at the wedding. The harp music was elegant and classic and was a perfect complement to the mountain scenery. I was able to select the processional music and Erin also played before and after the ceremony for the guests to enjoy. Her rates are unbeatable with easy payment options and whether you are having an outdoor or indoor ceremony, Erin's music will help make the wedding a day to remember!

Sent on 08/11/2015

Amy · Married on 06/06/2015

5.0 Stars

We booked Erin for our outdoor wedding on the recommendation of our wedding planner. Since we live in New York, we didn't have the opportunity to meet her until the ceremony. She definitely exceeded our expectations and played beautifully at the wedding. I wanted to walk down the aisle to a specific song and Erin took the time to learn it on the harp -- this was so special to me and really made for a memorable ceremony. The rest of the music she played just as beautiful. There was a downpour in the middle of our ceremony (every bride's worst nightmare!) and we had to stop everything for about 10 minutes to let it pass. Erin handled this like a pro and had the best attitude. She is amazing at what she does and I highly recommend her!

Sent on 07/05/2015

Ron · Married on 04/24/2015

5.0 Stars

Oh my gosh! Where do I/we begin? Well, my wife, Jessica and I wanted the perfect wedding we could share with family and friends. We both enjoyed and frequented harp music and in review, Erin Newton was exceptional from the get-go!

Erin made it a point to recognize our day with the music we liked. Living out of state, she made working with her via phone and e-mail easy. We really enjoyed how affordable her services were as well.

On our wedding day, she was dressed very professionally, smiled nearly the entire time, was very cordial to our audience and played beautiful music the entire ceremony. Our expectations were exceeded by the music alone, but when the day was done, music had stopped and the final door closed on our venue; we felt as though we not only hired the best person to greatly emphasize our wedding day, but that we made a friend we'll always be able to re-live and share our special day and lives to come with.

Erin Newton is a pure pleasure to work with and surely has the capabilities to bring about the best in any one event, much less make someone's lives that much greater. I/we, would highly recommend Erin to help enhance your future wedding/event; in turn bringing out the best in you.

Sent on 07/28/2015